Project Advisors

Project Advisors

Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District seeks qualified community artists to provide consultation services as part of the catalytic project artist selection processes. Paid (10-20 hour) commitments are available for experienced, community-based artists and cultural practitioners to help select and craft District-Arts partnerships such as for the Artist/Educator Residency Program. 

Artist/Educator Advisors

Panels comprised of both District staff and community subject area experts (arts & culture, education, social practice/civically engaged art, community engagement experience, such as activism, organizing, community building, placemaking, etc.) are used for selecting artist/contractors for District-Arts collaborative projects, such as the Shop One Resident Artist/Educator. Using a panel process that includes community/artistic experts is intended to bring transparency and credibility to the process overall.

Applications will be accepted through July 31, 2023

Creative Collaboration Advisors

Engaging with “Creative Collaboration Advisors” early in the visioning stages, before programming has been designed or launched is meant to set Catalytic Projects up for success by expanding possibilities and making connections.

2020-2021Creative Collaboration Advisors:

Alexandra Lakind
Carrie Breunig
Dakota Mace
Hedi Rudd
Jenie Gao
Michael Ford
Kay LeClaire
Rob Franklin
Robert Lundberg